fbpx

South Dakota Property Manager Audit Regulations

South Dakota Property Manager Audit Regulations

Security Deposits

The maximum a landlord can charge for security deposits is one month’s rent.
The landlord has 14 days to return the security deposit after move-out, or 45 days if the tenant requests a written and itemized accounting.

https://www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/overview-landlord-tenant-laws-south-dakota.html

Bank Reconciliation

Trust Accounts must be reconciled monthly.

https://dlr.sd.gov/realestate/forms/trust_account_reconciliation_form.pdf

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *