fbpx

Utah Property Manager Audit Regulations

Utah Property Manager Audit Regulations

Security Deposits

There is no maximum for security deposits. The landlord has to return security deposits with 30 days of move-out, or 15 days after the tenant provides a forwarding address, whichever is later.

https://www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/overview-landlord-tenant-laws-utah.html

Bank Reconcilaition

Trust Accounts must be reconciled monthly.

https://realestate.utah.gov/amc/R162-2f-403a_403c%20(3).pdf

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *